Off to the Races – City Election Begins

The Nominations are now closed for the 2009 municipal election. Here is who is running.

For Council:

  • Lydia Bardak
  • Bob Brooks
  • Francis Chang
  • Jeffery Corradetti
  • John Dalton
  • Paul Falvo
  • Mark Heyck
  • Tara Kearsey
  • Amanda Mallon
  • David T. McCann
  • Shelagh Montgomery
  • Varick Ollerhead
  • Rick Poltaruk
  • David Prichard
  • Cory Vanthuyne
  • David Wind

For Mayor:

  • Bryan Sutherland
  • Gordon Van Tighem
  • John Westergreen

For Yellowknife Education District #1 Trustees:

  • Joe Acorn
  • Terry Brookes
  • Jay Butler
  • Reanna Erasmus
  • Mira Hall
  • Blake Lyons
  • Tatiana Rutherford
  • Allan Shortt
  • Duff Spence
  • John Stephenson
  • John Westergreen
  • Mildred Wilke

Yellowknife Catholic Schools Trustees:

  • Francis Chang
  • Jennifer Debogorski
  • Gerda Hazenberg
  • Rose-Marie Jackson
  • Barb McDonald
  • Marta Simek de Jorge
  • Lee Stroman
  • Simon Taylor
  • Mary Vane

The election date is set for Monday October 19, 2009. Let the Campaigning begin.Begins


About the author

Kyle Thomas

Kyle grew up in Yellowknife and is a local entrepreneur, writer, baker, and Yellowknife Advocate who is addicted to learning as much as he can about the community and sharing it with anyone who'll listen. In 2009 he developed A website all about living, working and thriving in Yellowknife for residents, newcomers, and visitors.

Leave a Comment