Everything Yellowknife

2012 Yellowknife Election Results

The official results have been announced and below you can see a list of Yellowknife’s new Mayor and City Council. 6 of the 8 councillors are new with only Cory Vanthuyne and Bob Brooks having served previous terms.

For more election coverage, interviews with elected officials check out NNSL’s coverage and CBC North’s coverage.


  • Mark Heyck – 2008


  • Dan Wong – 2689
  • Adrian Bell – 2531
  • Niels Konge –  2418
  • Rebecca Alty – 2280
  • Bob Brooks – 2255
  • Phil Moon Son – 2249
  • Cory Vanthuyne – 2166
  • Linda Bussey – 2054



About the author

Kyle Thomas

Kyle grew up in Yellowknife and is a local entrepreneur, writer, baker, and Yellowknife Advocate who is addicted to learning as much as he can about the community and sharing it with anyone who'll listen. In 2009 he developed YkOnline.ca. A website all about living, working and thriving in Yellowknife for residents, newcomers, and visitors.

1 Comment

Leave a Comment